Eyecelerator 2020

Virtual Conference | Friday, Nov. 6

Attend the only innovation meeting that matters — now 100% online

Following epidemiological projections and public health mandates to prevent the spread of disease, Eyecelerator will offer its ophthalmic innovation program entirely online.

The virtual-only event will deliver the insights and opportunities you expect from the only innovation conference that matters.

Join the industry-leading innovation conference with top-tier business and clinical leadership.

Meet the Program Committee:

Gil Kliman, MD - Program Chairman 
Lama A. Al Aswad, MD – Glaucoma 
Mark S. Blumenkranz, MD – Retina 
Deepinder Dhaliwal, MD – Cornea 
Ranya G. Habash, MD – Digital Health 
Allen Ho, MD – Retina 
Vance M. Thompson, MD – Cataract/Refractive 
Jim Mazzo – Large Company Representative 
Sean Ianchulev, MD, MPH – Small Company Representative 


Ophthalmology 2.0: Advancing Eye Care Innovation in a Consolidating, Post-Pandemic World

Eyecelerator 2020 program highlights include:​

  • Novel innovative companies presenting to the ophthalmology community for the first time


  • New fundraising and partnering strategies in a virtual world


  • Higher efficiency/lower cost innovations for an enterprise-driven marketplace


  • Latest in Digital Ophthalmology (telemedicine, remote diagnostics, AI, robotics)


  • Global aspects of ophthalmology innovation


  • $450 General

  • $225 AAO/ASCRS Members

  • $70 Physician in Training

For more information, email registration@eyecelerator.com or call 1.415.561.8566

NOTE: Sponsors will be sent a group registration form via email to complete. Please do not register online.

CANCELLATION POLICY: If you need to cancel, a written request including your name must be received by Monday, November 2, at registration@eyecelerator.com. A per-person cancellation processing fee of $50 will be assessed. No refunds processed for cancellation requests received after the November 2 deadline. Registrations are non-transferable.

Eyecelerator is a partnership between the American Academy of Ophthalmology and ASCRS.

© 2020  Eyecelerator™

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn